Blast from the past

This is an old picture captured by a friend, yet one of my favorites till date as it perfectly captures who I am-carefree and comfortable in my own skin.

I simply love breaking rules and I hate following fashion trends. My wardrobe is full of color. When I choose clothes, I pick the 2 most contradicting items and then find a neutral element to bind them together. As in this case, I chose to wear a green jacket with hot pink pants to office. To avoid making it look hippie, I paired it with a white top, tan colored belt, sandals and bag. This outfit might have looked trashy had I added even one more color to it. The trick lies in balancing and being able to carry off almost anything with confidence…;)

Leave a Reply

